CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 · Yearb Med Inform 2018; 27(01): 252-254
DOI: 10.1055/s-0038-1667097
Information on IMIA
Georg Thieme Verlag KG Stuttgart

Welcome to IMIA!

Further Information

Publication History

Publication Date:
29 August 2018 (online)


International Medical Informatics Association



Dr. Christoph Lehmann, United States (2017 - 2019)

President elect

Dr. Sabine Koch, Sweden (2017 - 2019)

Past President

Dr. Hyeoun-Ae Park, South Korea (2017 - 2019)


Dr. Petter Hurlen, Norway (2015 - 2018)


Johanna Westbrook, Australia (2017 - 2020)

Vice Presidents


Dr. Patrick Weber, Switzerland (2017 - 2019)


Dr. Michio Kimura, Japan (2012 - 2018)


Dr. Brigitte Séroussi, France (2016 - 2019)

Special Affairs

Dr. Elizabeth Borycki, Canada (2016 - 2019)

Working & Special Interest Groups

Dr. Ying (Helen) Wu, China (2016 - 2019)


Elaine Huesing, Canada (2017 - 2021)

IMIA Web site:

Regional Vice Presidents to IMIA

APAMI: Asia Pacific Association for Medical Informatics

Dr. Kyung-Hee Cho, South Korea

EFMI: European Federation for Medical Informatics

Dr. Anne Moen, Norway

HELINA: Pan African Health Informatics Association

Dr. Ghislain Kouematchoua Tchuitcheu, Germany/Cameroon

IMIA-LAC: Health Informatics Association for Latin America and the Caribbean

Marcelo Lucio da Silva, Brazil

North American Region

Andre Kushniruk, Canada

IMIA Liaison Officers, ex officio

WHO Liaison Officer

Dr. Antoine Geissbuhler, Switzerland

IFIP Liaison Officer

Dr. Hiroshi Takeda, Japan

ISO Liaison Officer

Dr. Michio Kimura, Japan